Musings of a Fashionista

DON’T wear this at home… or anywhere

Posted on: December 12, 2009

Now, the Fashionista appreciates all of those hits. 🙂 I think that some of them are because of my awesome BFF N.M. for telling everyone she could about my blog, so THANKS girlie!

But.  I will train you all to be my young, learning, FashionistApprentices!  Yay!  So now you know about colors, music, and some trends, but I haven’t taught you what NOT to wear.  So.  I took some time to write down some major fashion DON’Ts.

  1. Shirt with a skirt pulled right up under the boobs.  Wow, lady.  I know you may think that’s flattering, but really?  It ISN’T.
  2. Mom jeans.  One of my first commenters mentioned them.  Do you know what they are?  They are jeans that have a very high waist.
  3. Plunging necklines.  NO!  NO!  NO!  You must wear the necklines gracefully, not plunging down to your belly button.
  4. Turtlenecks. Yes, I know.  You can’t wear plunging shirts but you can’t wear these either.  Try a nice crew neck, for guys, and a small v-neck for girls.
  5. Stripes, in excess.  I am talking about the ones that are like a 1/2 inch wide and go down the whole length of the shirt.  It is not flattering.   Wider stripes are OK.  But striped pants? Never.

What about you?  Have you worn any of these fashion disasters?  I am proud to say, NO.  I have never.

Hugs and air Kisses,

The Fashionista

2 Responses to "DON’T wear this at home… or anywhere"

I have been known to wear the plunging neckline. I refer to them as my ‘free drinks’ shirts.

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 45,199 fashionistas looking at this blog

Wondering what was trendy in ____?

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

What YOU think is in

Top Clicks

  • None

Categories

