Musings of a Fashionista

Quiz time!

Posted on: December 31, 2009

Question 1:

Which do you wear most?

  1. Sweats. Comfy rocks!
  2. Whatever’s trendy (like a tunic, scarf, and jeans)
  3. A skirt. I’m so girly!
  4. Whatever’s clean.

Question 2:

Which accessory do you rock?

  1. Huh?
  2. Bangles. (SO chic)
  3. Something light, I don’t want to feel weighed down.
  4. Uh, no. Don’t have the time.

Question 3:

Do you read magazines?

  1. Sports mags I guess
  2. Yes! All the fashion magazines
  3. Sorta.
  4. Nope.

Question 4:

How much is practical for a shirt?

  1. $10-$30
  2. Whatever, I’ll pay anything for the latest trends.
  3. $10-$20
  4. Why would I even go shopping?

Question 5:

Do you wear jeans?

  1. Yes. I love the comfy boyfriend jeans.
  2. Yes, I love the trendy bootcut jeans.
  3. Not really. They are too tight, too restraining. I have to be free!
  4. Yes, why would I wear a skirt?

Sorry for stereotyping.

Count up your answers.

Mostly 1’s: You are a comfy girl! Sweats basically make up your entire wardrobe. For some comfy-chic clothes, try boyfriend jeans (those are the really baggy ones), and maybe some UGGs.

Mostly 2’s: You are a trendy girl! Remember, try not to buy all of the “trendy” things at a store because they go out of style really quickly. See if you can spot the next trend, or start one!

Mostly 3’s: You are a girly girl! Flowing skirts are a staple in your wardrobe, but remember that jeans aren’t all bad! Also, try and balance out the flowy style of the skirt with a fitted tee.

Mostly 4’s: You really don’t care! I think your problem is that you probably aren’t very organized. So, brave the closet by grabbing some trash bags, hauling out all your clothes, trying them on, and seeing what fits and what you like. If you don’t like it, and if it doesn’t fit- throw it OUT!


2 Responses to "Quiz time!"

Unfortunately I can’t remember all of the choices, but basically:
I like sweats to workout in, but not for daily wear.
Jeans are a favorite, and since my fashionable daughter got me out of my mom jeans, I probably look more up to date :0

I am a fan of magazines when I have time, but get very annoyed with the quantity of ads in magazines in general and in Vogue specifically.

I rarely wear skirts or dresses – if someone could make pantyhose more comfortable, I’d happily wear them, until then I’m not feeling like a stuffed sausage just to look good.

Happy 2010 (is that being pronounced twenty ten or two thousand ten?)
NJR

It is pronounced twenty ten! I think it sounds more put together.

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 45,161 fashionistas looking at this blog

Wondering what was trendy in ____?

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

What YOU think is in

Top Clicks

  • None

Categories

