Musings of a Fashionista

One Simple Wish

Posted on: April 25, 2010

I have been volunteering at an organization called One Simple Wish.  OSW grants “wishes” to foster children, and right now, they’re selling prom gowns in a dress shop.

You can donate your own dresses to them, they accept gently used dresses.  I would recommend the gowns being no older than 5 years old.

When I’m in there, I’m amazed at how many different dresses they have.  They probably have about 500 dresses!  If you look, you can spot some Vera Wang dresses, Michael Kors and Nine West shoes.

I’ve heard some of the volunteers talking, and they say, “ooh, that’s cute!”  “I want that one!”   Currently you can enter to win the dress that Miss Teen USA won.  Brooke Burke, host of Dancing with the Stars, also gave two dresses that you can buy!

I highly recommend going to check out One Simple Wish and their dress shop.  You can find more info here:  http://www.onesimplewish.org/   or email info@onesimplewish.org.

Hugs and air Kisses,

The Fashionista

3 Responses to "One Simple Wish"

I have read your article about “One Simple Wish” dress shop. I am pleased you are volunteering at such a worthwhile organization. I wish these places were available when my girls went to the fancy dances. Their dresses were very expensive and they only wore them one time. A great idea for people to donate one time used dresses and good that you are doing a promotion!! Keep up the good work.

Thanks!
I really like what OSW is doing, and yeah, why buy a $200+ dress and only wear it once?! That just doesn’t make sense to me. And anyway, the dresses in the shop are really cute.

I think it is great that you volunteer to help One Simple Wish. Way to go!

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 45,161 fashionistas looking at this blog

Wondering what was trendy in ____?

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

What YOU think is in

Top Clicks

  • None

Categories

