Musings of a Fashionista

Jeggings

Posted on: August 12, 2010

Once in a while, a trend comes around that I just don’t like.  Jean leggings, or jeggings, is one of them.  Unfortunatly, jeggings have become so popular that they are hard to ignore.  Hence the post.

JeggingsFashion Trends & Styles - Polyvore

Hugs and air Kisses,

The Fashionista

5 Responses to "Jeggings"

They take skinny jeans to their logical conclusion: skin tight. I won’t really know if I like them until I see them on a variety of people.

i do have to admit… i like this trend, it’s cute… but you must wear them with the right outfit!
:)kali

I’ve tried them. On a real woman’s body (i.e. not super skinny) they are not flattering. It looks more like an overstuffed sausage. They were comfortable, however.

I’d like to see a blog post about sweaters, and how boring some of the trends seem to be in the lack of variegated colors.

I love them.. they are really comfy..

Just a couple months ago I was wondering why ‘jean leggings’ existed, I thought they were a cheap version of skinny jeans..
Now these jeggings are everywhere! I personally still prefer a pair of super skinny jeans over the jeggings. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 45,161 fashionistas looking at this blog

Wondering what was trendy in ____?

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

What YOU think is in

Top Clicks

  • None

Categories

