Musings of a Fashionista

Emmy’s Red Carpet Special

Posted on: August 30, 2010

Hi everyone!  As you know, I’m a huuuuuuuuge Gleek.  So when Glee was nominated for, count them, 19 Emmy’s, I was beyond psyched..  Yay, Glee’s getting noticed!

Yes, they only won 2 (I think), and I completely disagree with that, but the 2 that they won were the ones that were best deserved.  For those of you who don’t know, Jane Lynch and Ryan Murphy won for Outstanding Directing for a Comedy Series and Outstanding Supporting Actress in a Comedy Series, respectively.

Edit 8/31: They won 4 Emmy’s.  The other two were:

  • Outstanding Guest Actor in a Comedy Series: Neil Patrick Harris as Bryan Ryan for “Dream On”
  • Outstanding Sound Mixing for a Comedy or Drama Series (1-hour): Phillip W. Palmer, Doug Andham, Joseph H. Earle for “The Power of Madonna”

Now, I must discuss outfits.  I’ll give my opinion, the picture, and then a poll so you can voice your opinion.  Please comment with your opinions!

Dianna Agron from Glee

Dianna, though beautiful, totally missed the mark in this dress.  I mean, the lace is pretty, but there’s just too much of it.

Heidi Klum from Project Runway

Heidi’s dress is just too small.  I like the neckline and basically everything about it, except the length.

Claire Danes from Temple Grandin

I like this dress.  It’s so chic, and glamorous.  This, to me, is what Hollywood gowns should look like.

Lea Michele from Glee

I love Lea and her style.  (OK, practically everything about her.   Her voice, her style, the fact she’s on Glee…)  This dress is awesome.  I love the color (I have a nail polish the same color), and I think the silhouette is cool.

Thoughts?  Share in the comments!

Hugs and air Kisses,

The Fashionista

(pictures from yahoo.com, except the one of Dianna Agron.  That’s from justjared.com)

2 Responses to "Emmy’s Red Carpet Special"

I was impressed with many of the dresses on the red carpet, and I think you picked out some different ones to highlight. I am curious how you liked some of the guys’ outfits?

Also, what did you think about the color selections in the gowns. Did they lean toward one particular color or not?

Neil Patrick Harris, Chris Colfer, and Mark Salling were the best dressed guys. I’m not just saying that because they are all on Glee (or NPH was. He won an Emmy for it actually) or that I have a crush on Mark Salling.

There was a lot of navy blue (like the color of Lea Michele’s dress) among the Glee girls. Jayma Mays, (Dress ) Naya Rivera, and Lea all wore the sorta dark color.

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 45,199 fashionistas looking at this blog

Wondering what was trendy in ____?

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

What YOU think is in

Top Clicks

  • None

Categories

