Musings of a Fashionista

Lea Michele

Posted on: September 6, 2010

I like Lea Michele. (No, really?  You’ve never mentioned that before)

The thing is, sometimes I like her style and sometimes I don’t.  I’ll show you some examples.

This one’s ok.  Not “wow” but not “ewwww”.

I like the color, her hair, and the length of the dress.  But the whole thing is only a 7/10.

Here Lea looks great! (the yellow dress)

This is just wrong.  Do normal people go along with their bras hanging out?  No, they do not.  Button up,Lea.  We know you want to look sexy, but there are other ways.

Hugs and air Kisses,

The Fashionista

9 Responses to "Lea Michele"

I like the red one, but think it would look better if it were less puffy around her hips. Having extra puff around the hips is not very flattering.

I actually like all 3 of her looks!
The whole black bra showing thing seems to be a trend, I don’t love it but it’s bearable.

Yeah, the lingerie-like tops are in. Though I’m not a big fan of letting your underwear hang out, I do like lace.

None of the outfits do much for me, and the bra thing doesn’t work at all.

I’m looking to get new eyeglasses; what style would be good for folks in the mature set who have a round face? I don’t want something trendy, but rather something classic that can age with me gracefully.

Fran

According to http://www.framesdirect.com/face-shape.asp
Try:
Angular and geometric frames that sharpen facial features
Rectangular and horizontal styles make faces appear longer and thinner
Upswept frames that draw attention to top of face
Glasses with temples that connect at the top of the frame add length
Avoid:
Round frames that make your face look rounder
Large frames that shorten your face

Give her points for mixing it up. Most play it to safe and end up boring. The last one was for a party so let it be.

I agree with you. Her fashion, as well as her hair and makeup, has been hit and miss.

Thanks, I agree with me too 🙂

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 45,199 fashionistas looking at this blog

Wondering what was trendy in ____?

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

What YOU think is in

Top Clicks

  • None

Categories

